About Us

Mississippi Regional Housing Authority VI , a housing agency, serves nine counties in central Mississippi with federal housing assistance. Its Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) program, the largest in the area, administers 5,021 vouchers, making it possible for families to live in safe and affordable housing. The PHA also owns 136 units of public housing with developments located in Canton, Edwards, Pearl, Port Gibson and Yazoo City.


Mississippi Regional Housing Authority VI

2180 Terry Rd

P.O. Drawer 8746

Jackson, MS 39284

  1. (601)373-7040

Wait List/Applications

Applications for housing assistance are being accepted for the following properties:

Magnolia Crossing, Yazoo City, MS

Meadow Hill Estate, Hazlehurst, MS

Cade Courtyard Senior, Jackson, MS

Mileston Townhomes, Tchula, MS

Charley Patton Estates, Edwards, MS

Persons interested in applying for housing assistance must make application during the open period. Applications cannot be made in person, nor will paper applications be accepted. All Applications must be made online at Online Applications.

MRHA VI reserves the right to close a Wait List at any time. Notice of such closure will be posted at this Website.